We no longer offer reviews, interviews, or any publishing services through the website. Contact via Facebook for music promotion. close ×

Lorna Shore Announces New Album To Release In June

This information is taken from an email sent from Density Records,

“New Jersey five-piece metal band LORNA SHORE announces a June 9, 2015 release date for their debut full-length PSALMS via Density Records. Psalms was produced by Will Putney (They Art Is Murder, Fit For An Autopsy, Upon A Burning Body) at modern metal’s iconic studio, the Machine Shop, this winter.

It was something of a dream to record with him, we’ve waited years to be able to do this,” said guitarist Adam De Micco. “We’re beyond excited to get this music out for our fans to hear.”

Psalms track listing:

  1. Grimoire
  2. Harvest Realms
  3. Throne of Worms
  4. White Noise
  5. From The Pale Mist
  6. Infernal Haunting
  7. Death Gowns
  8. Wretching in Torment
  9. Traces of Supremacy
  10. Eternally Oblivion

In 2015, the band has already played three festivals (SXSW, South By So What!?! and the New England Metal and Hardcore Festival) and toured with Fallujah, Archspire, Oceano, The Last Ten Seconds of Life, and more. Lorna Shore was just added to the Metal Alliance tour beginning May 28th in Columbus, Ohio with Deicide, Entombed A.D., Hate Eternal, Black Crown Initiate and SVART CROWN. Pre-sale and VIP tickets are currently available through http://ma.soundrink.com.

Lorna Shore – Tom Barber (vocals), Adam De Micco (guitar), Connor Deffley (guitar) Gary Herrera (bass), and Austin Archey (drums) – has a highly individualized take on deathcore.  Their unique signature aesthetic spans death metal, black metal, power metal, and progressive rock for a style that encompasses brutal breakdowns, dazzling technical passages, white-knuckle-ride dynamics, and rich textured moments. Since 2010, the quintet has released three critically acclaimed EPs, each one garnering more rave reviews and fan engagement than the last.

LORNA SHORE on tour:
05/28 – Columbus, OH @ AlRosa Villa
05/30 – Indianapolis, IN @ Emerson Theatre
05/31 – Chicago, IL @ Metro
06/01 – St. Paul, MN @ Amsterdam
06/02 – Kansas City, MO @ The Riot Room *
Des Moines, IA @ Vaudeville Mews**
06/03 – Denver, CO @ The Summit Music Hall
06/05 – Spokane, WA @ The Pin!
06/06 – Seattle, WA @ Studio Seven
06/07 – Portland, OR @ Tonic Lounge
06/08 – Oakland, CA @ Metro Opera House
06/11 – Las Vegas, NV @ LVCS
06/12 – Mesa, AZ @ Club Red
06/15 – Austin, TX @ Empire Garage
06/16 – Dallas, TX @ Gas Monkey Live!
06/18 – New York, NY @ Gramercy Theater
06/19 – Baltimore, MD @ The Ottobar
06/20 – Charlotte, NC @ Tremont Music Hall
*Deicide, Hate Eternal, Black Crown Initiate, Lorna Shore
** Entombed A.D., Svart Crown
– more dates to be added -“

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

No Response

Leave us a comment

No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply